Home > Journey Through Music > Muse/ic – “Part I: The Journey”

Muse/ic – “Part I: The Journey”

November 20, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Trying to see behind closed lids, smelling NIVEA cream, tasting sand, sitting on the floor until my tailbone screams, … and traveling in time through music to write “The People With No Camel”.

Riding on the haunting music of Zoe Keating through the desert and beyond, navigating through my fears with M.Ward’s “Transfiguration, No. 2”, and stepping into a dream world that is just as real as the one we call ‘real-life’ through Moby’s hypnotic music.. clearly I would not have been able to make this journey without their artistry. Nor without the work of Eva Maria Rauter, TaliaSafa and Luke Slott, which transported me through the drifting days in Islamabad and the long waits at the airports from Amristar to Düsseldorf.

“I need to read this in a blog!” says Mehr to me, after I share a story about the role music played in my writing process. “A little each day, but you really need to share this!” So here I go..

From the unwanted memories to the search for freedom: A journey through music

stay tuned..

  1. November 20, 2010 at 2:47 pm

    Even random “accidents” in your life are pointing to the same direction. I will look fwd to reading the rest of the book with the music prescribed ;))

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

