Home > Journey Through Music > Muse/ic – “Part II: Chapter I – ‘Exurgency’ by Zoe Keating”

Muse/ic – “Part II: Chapter I – ‘Exurgency’ by Zoe Keating”

November 22, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Excerpt from Chapter 1: A glimpse of my mother at dawn… “It’s time,” she had whispered. I had been waiting for this time. Time to be another person, to leave those I love. To leave Iran.

ZoeKeating-Exurgency

Zoe Keating’s “Exurgency” brings to life the reality of my mother’s whisper to me: “It’s time”.

Now we leave..everyone, everything–the bombs and my grandparents. I became addicted to this track as Chapter 1 was forming, perfectly articulating the various layers at work: the implications, the urgency, the loss, the gain, the betrayal, ..

Thank you Zoe.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

