Home > Journey Through Music > Muse/ic – “Part VII: Chapter II – ‘Whispering Wind’ – by Moby”

Muse/ic – “Part VII: Chapter II – ‘Whispering Wind’ – by Moby”

Excerpt from Chapter II:  The heat was unforgiving, the dry earth relentless, the truck wild. Locked in an orange world behind my closed lids, I welcomed the images from home that played before me. I heard from a time where all my friends were together–the Germans, the Iranians, the ones that were both–a time we had spent playing endless games of lay-lay, kesh-bazi, and tanab-bazi, sharing custard-filled peerashkis and Chiclets.

Moby-WhisperingWind

“Whispering Wind”.. and so it did. Whispers of sweet memories that once kept me company on my mute and blind journey through the dust… at last found voice on paper.

Thank you Moby.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

