Home > Journey Through Music > Muse/ic – “Part XXI: Freedom V – ‘Piano Store Dance’ by Eva Maria Rauter

Muse/ic – “Part XXI: Freedom V – ‘Piano Store Dance’ by Eva Maria Rauter

Excerpt from Freedom V: The djinni is no longer laughing. His eyes glaze over as he looks off into the sky.
“Why were you running?” she asks, drawing the hand away from her boot.
“Searching for my previous master.”
“How did you lose your master?” she asks, and takes a step towards him.
“She freed me from my lamp and disappeared,” the djinni says lifelessly, tears falling down his face.
“Why are you looking for her?”
“Only she can return me to my lamp.”
“But you’re free.”

EvaMariaRauter-PianoStoreDance

Free.. to immerse myself in ‘Piano Store Dance’ and speak to the djinni..

Thank you Eva Maria!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment